Karthick Picture - Karthick Thiagarajan Arunachalam

Karthick Arunachalam, Editor in Chief

Karthick is a senior majoring in Economics and pursuing a coterminal master’s degree in Management Science and Engineering. He is primarily interested in macroeconomic theory, finance, and econometrics. Karthick is also an avid basketball fan and enjoys reading political satire in his free time.

Eric Gao, Editor in Chief

Eric is a junior majoring in economics and mathematics. He is primarily interested in microeconomic theory and mechanism design. In his free time, Eric enjoys biking, playing chess, and twirling lightsabers.

Parker Kasiewicz, Managing Editor

Parker is a junior and prospective CS major with an interest in international development. In his free time, he is usually playing basketball or chess.

Araha Uday, Managing Editor

Araha is a sophomore studying economics and mathematics. She is interested in macroeconomics, specifically monetary policy and finance. In her free time, Araha is playing golf or working toward her next pilot license.

Ezra Kohrman, Lead Writer

Ezra is a junior studying economics and international relations, with a particular passion for climate economics and US-China relations. Outside of school, he enjoys playing basketball, traveling, and cooking.

Tina Li, Research and Technical Lead

Tina is a second-year majoring in economics and minoring in mathematics. She is primarily interested in corporate governance, finance, business development, and the wide range of public policies that impact the former three. On campus, you can find her running around (quite literally), chairing for the 2024 Stanford Viennese Ball, and spending time with her friends.

Kasha Tyranski, Director of Outreach, Marketing, and Communications

Kasha is a sophomore studying Economics. She is particularly interested in soft power, special economic zones, and foreign direct investment. In her free time, she loves playing tennis, watching sunsets, and drinking matcha.

Senior Associate Editors:

Anshika Agarwal

Jun Yang Ang

Adi Badlani

Denise Lee

Numair Razzak

Pratham Soni

Benjamin Thomas

Staff Writers:

Alma Andino Frydman

Devan Bhumralkar

Aidan Cullen

Kyle Feinstein

Gabriel Frank-McPheter

Ruosong Gao

Raina Talwar Bhatia

Jenna Teterin

Andrew Zeng

Associate Editors:

Krista Arenaodu

Lettie Cabot

Vi Cheng

Andrew Conkey

Sajid Farook

Zachary Gaber

Sophia Hlavaty

Rosina Lin

Michael Murray

Tarini Mutreja

Estella Zhou